Amperio vs Trikker: which one to choose in 2026?
Looking for a Trikker alternative? Here are the facts both vendors publish, checked on the same day, criterion by criterion, and the cases where Trikker remains the better choice.
- Trikker is the market's long-standing desktop software: diagram and plan on Windows, one licence per computer, and a Mac version in beta since 30 September 2026.
- Choose Trikker if: you draw at the office on a Windows PC, swap Trikker files with peers and check compliance yourself.
- Choose Amperio if: you survey on site, on a tablet or phone, and want the diagram, plan, checks and job follow-up in one place.
- Over 12 months, excluding VAT: €360 for Trikker, €374.40 for Amperio (cheapest plan for professional use; details in the table).
Amperio and Trikker, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Amperio | Trikker |
|---|---|---|
| Runs on | browser: computer, tablet, phone, nothing to install | Windows 10 and 11; Mac in beta (Trikker 2.0, Apple silicon, macOS 13+) since 30/09/2026; web version announced with no date |
| Languages | FR · NL · EN | NL · FR · EN |
| Published price | Pro €39/month excl. VAT at the launch price, instead of €79, locked in while you stay subscribed; or €374.40/year excl. VAT. One free project for 7 days, no card. | €45/month or €360/year excl. VAT, for one computer; free demo limited to 5 circuits |
| 12-month cost excl. VAT | €374.40annual plan, launch price | €360annual licence, one computer |
| Free plan | Partly1 project for 7 days | Partlydemo: 5 circuits, 1 plan page, watermark |
| Diagram and plan | Yeslinked, each component exists once | Yesdiagram and plan linked |
| RGIE checks | YesBook 1 as you enter, rule cited | Claims compliance, no check described“fully RGIE compliant”; checks that each circuit appears on the plan |
| Voice input | Yesdictation room by room, diagram and plan | Not stated |
| AI assistant | Yesedits the diagram from one sentence, you approve | Not stated |
| Job (tasks, photos) | Yestasks, before and after photos, voice notes | Not stated |
| Team work | Yescolleagues invited into the organisation | Not statedone licence per computer; no shared work announced |
| Offline | Partlyviewing, tasks, photos and voice without network; diagram and plan edited online | Yesinstalled software, drawings on the PC |
| Importing existing work | Yesdiagram or plan from a PDF or photo | PartlyDWG and DXF as a background |
- described on the vendor's site
- described, with a stated limit
- the site says “RGIE compliant” without describing an automatic check
- absent, according to the site or by nature (a Windows program does not run on an iPhone)
- not stated on the site: silence is not proof of absence
Prices as published; 12-month cost excluding VAT, cheapest plan for professional use. How it is calculated and what the icons mean: Our method.
Where Trikker is stronger
- The most widespread according to its publisher: over 14,000 electricians, 15 years of experience
- Works offline, drawings kept on the PC
- Materials list built from the diagram
- DWG and DXF import as a background
- Cheaper over a year: €360 excl. VAT, against €374.40 for Amperio.
Where Amperio is stronger
- RGIE checks: Book 1 as you enter, rule cited; Trikker: claims compliance, no check described (“fully RGIE compliant”; checks that each circuit appears on the plan).
- Voice input: dictation room by room, diagram and plan; Trikker: not stated.
- AI assistant: edits the diagram from one sentence, you approve; Trikker: not stated.
- Job (tasks, photos): tasks, before and after photos, voice notes; Trikker: not stated.
- Team work: colleagues invited into the organisation; Trikker: not stated (one licence per computer; no shared work announced).
- Importing existing work: diagram or plan from a PDF or photo; Trikker: partly (DWG and DXF as a background).
Trikker 2.0: what changes, what stays
Trikker 2.0 has been in beta since 30 September 2026: a new codebase, a Mac version for Apple silicon Macs on macOS 13 or later, and three more languages in beta (German, Polish, Romanian). The production version remains Windows 10 and 11; a web version for Android and iPad is announced, with no date.
What does not change according to the site: one licence per computer, at €45 a month or €360 a year excl. VAT, and drawings kept on the PC. Perpetual licences already bought remain valid, updates included; they are no longer sold to new customers.
If Trikker suits you
If you draw at the office, on one PC, and peers send you Trikker files, staying with Trikker makes sense: it is the tool most electricians know, it works offline and builds its materials list. Amperio targets a different way of working: surveying on site, on a tablet or phone, with Book 1 checks and job follow-up in the same tool.
Moving from Trikker to Amperio
Ongoing files: export the diagram from Trikker as a PDF, then import it into Amperio. RCDs, breakers and circuits are rebuilt; you review the result before carrying on, and everything stays editable by hand. An existing plan, as a PDF or a photo, imports the same way.
Archives: nothing forces you to migrate them. Keep the old files in Trikker and open new projects in Amperio.
One free project for 7 days in Amperio, no credit card.
Amperio in 30 seconds
Amperio is one of the 16. Here is what it does, as it appears on screen: the diagram drawn or dictated, the plan that follows, the RGIE file.
Frequently asked questions
Sources
Other comparisons
Judge it on your next job.
One free project for 7 days, no credit card. Manual drawing is complete from day one; dictation comes on top.